Tour Beth Sholom

For information about our visitor center and building, please visit The Beth Sholom Preservation Web Site

 

FAQs - Tours, Directions, Public Transportation, and Parking 

 

*** Beth Sholom Congreation is a functioning synagogue and vibrant

community. There may be last minute changes to our schedule *** 

 

See Dates with Modified Tour Times Below

Monday & Friday tours must be booked by 4pm the day before. No walk-ins. 

 

              

                                                  To Make an Appointment by phone: 215-887-1342 x157

 

                             

2017  

Sunday, May 28 - 10am Tour Only

 

Wednesday, May 31 - Thursday, June 1 - CLOSED

 

July and August -  Tours by Appt Only

Monday, September 4 - CLOSED

 

Wed, Thurs and Fri, September 20-22 - CLOSED

 

Thursday and Friday, October 5-6 - CLOSED


Monday, October 9 - CLOSED

 

Thursday and Friday, October 12-13 - CLOSED


Thursday, November 23 (Thanksgiving Day) - CLOSED


Friday, November 24 (Black Friday) - OPEN


Monday, December 25 - CLOSED

 

 

 

 

      

2018

January and February - Tours by Appt Only

 

Friday, March 30 - Sunday, April 1 - CLOSED


Friday, April 6 - CLOSED

 

Sunday and Monday, May 20 - 21 - CLOSED


Monday, May 28 - CLOSED


July and August -  Tours by Appt Only


Sunday and Monday, September 9-10 - CLOSED


Wednesday, September 19 - CLOSED


Monday, September 24 - CLOSED


Monday, October 1 - CLOSED

 

 

 

2019

January and February - Tours by Appt Only

 

July and August -  Tours by Appt Only

 

*******************************************************************

Walk-in Visitor Center Hours (self-guided tours are not permitted)

 

                    Wednesday & Thursday 10am-1pm

                 - - last tour starts at 1pm

  

     Sundays 10am - 1pm & 3pm

            - - last tour starts at 3pm

                    * * * TOURS ON THE HOUR * * *

                          General Admission             $12 

                      Students/Seniors/Groups      $10
 
                         Children under 10             Free
 
                   Visit includes a 20 min. film and a 1 hr. guided tour
 

 

For Additional Information Contact:

                             

Tour requests for individuals and groups less then 10:

Helene Mansheim

tours@bethsholomcongregation.org

215-887-1342 x157

                

Tour request for groups of 10 or more:.

Jill Rosen

grouptours@bethsholomcongregation.org

215-887-1342 x227

    

 FAQs - Tours, Directions, Public Transportation, and Parking