Sign In Forgot Password

Sisterhood 2017 - 2018

Our Sisterhood, formed in 1919, is the oldest auxiliary of the synagogue. Our most significant contribution to the synagogue has been our Sisterhood Sanctuary. Our women have mentored the Confirmation Classes, instituted an Adult Education program, participated in our Adult Bat Mitzvah program hosted theater trips and more. The canopy at the entrance to the synagogue is one of the many projects that have been funded and donated by the Sisterhood Gift Shop, in addition to a major cash contribution at the end of each fiscal year. 

Our Sisterhood welcomes you to join us and become active. As Sarah Addison Allen, The Peach Keeper, said: “We're connected, as women. It's like a spider web. If one part of that web vibrates, if there's trouble, we all know it, but most of the time we're just too scared, or selfish, or insecure to help. But if we don't help each other, who will?” We are proud to say that our Sisterhood is a vibrant part of Beth Sholom.

Our Opening Membership Dinner is Wednesday, October 18 at 5:00 pm with vendors and then lead singer David Seltzer of Shir Chadash will entertain us.

Sisterhood and Men’s Club honors our Veterans with speaker Herb Kaufman and brunch on Sunday, November 12 at 9:30 am.

Each year we support the Jewish Theological Seminary, and this year we honor our revered member, Marilyn Miller. Help raise funds for JTS and honor Marilyn for her dedication and service on Sunday, November 19, at 11:00 am. RSVP required. 

To view the Sisterhood Calendar events, filter the calendar for Auxilliary Groups.

For information contact Lynn Album here


Sisterhood Officers:

President: Lynn Album

Co-Membership Vice-Presidents: Sylvia Pomerantz and Linda Rodos

Co Religious Vice Presidents: Holly Lankin and Marge Boxbaum

Co-Program Vice Presidents: Sandy Kazman, Susan Handis, Lisa Weiss-Shore and

Marla Friedenberg

Treasurer: Linda Levin

Corresponding Secretary: Carol Rosenbaum

Recording Secretary: Dianne Cutler

Communications: Lorna Adelman

Parliamentarian: Anita Schatz

Immediate Past President: Patti First


Update this content.

Tue, August 11 2020 21 Av 5780