Tour Beth Sholom

For information about our visitor center and building, please visit The Beth Sholom Preservation Web Site

 

** LAST MINUTE SCHEDULE CHANGE **

 

SUNDAY, MAY 29

Tours 9am & 3pm ONLY

DUE TO A FUNERAL IN THE BUILDING

 

 

  BE ADVISED:  

 During Summer the Main Sanctuary Becomes Extremely Hot 

 

 

 NEW EXPANDED HOURS - Mondays & Fridays!!

 Online Booking Required, must be booked by 4pm the day before a tour  

 

FAQs - Tours, Directions, and Parking 

 

             

                                                  To Make an Appointment by phone: 215-887-1342 x157

 

Beth Sholom Congregation is a functioning synagogue and vibrant community.

 There may be last minute changes to our schedule.

 

                       

2016

 

Monday, May 30 - CLOSED

 

 

Sunday, June 12 - CLOSED

 

 

July and August -  Tours by Appt Only

 

 

Monday, September 5 - CLOSED

 

Sunday, September 18 - Last Tour 12pm 

 

Sunday, October 2 - CLOSED

 

Wednesday, October 12 - CLOSED

 

Monday & Tuesday, October 17 & 18 - CLOSED     

 

Monday & Tuesday, October 24 & 25 - CLOSED

 

Sunday, October 30 - 10am Tour only

 

Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25 - CLOSED

 

 

 

      

2017

January and February - Tours by Appt Only

 

Wednesday, April 12 - CLOSED

 

Wednesday, May 31 - Thursday, June 1 - CLOSED

 

July and August -  Tours by Appt Only

 

Thursday, September 21-22 - CLOSED

 

Thursday, October 6 - CLOSED

 

Thursday, October 12 - CLOSED

 

 

 

2018

January and February - Tours by Appt Only

 

July and August -  Tours by Appt Only

 

*******************************************************************

Visitor Center Hours (self-guided tours are not permitted)

 

                    Wednesday & Thursday 10am-1pm

                 - - last tour starts at 1pm

  

     Sundays 10am - 1pm & 3pm

            - - last tour starts at 3pm

                    * * * TOURS ON THE HOUR * * *

                     $12 General Admission

                      $10 Students/Seniors/Groups
 
                       Free    Children under 10
 
                   Visit includes a 20 min. film and a 1 hr. guided tour
 

 

For Additional Information Contact:

                             

Tour requests for individuals and groups less then 10:

Helene Mansheim

tours@bethsholomcongregation.org

215-887-1342 x157

                

Tour request for groups of 10 or more:.

Jill Rosen

grouptours@bethsholomcongregation.org

215-887-1342 x227

    

 FAQs - Tours, Directions, and Parking